Who are the past winners?

Take a look at these pillars of light

Past recipients of The Light Awards include
  • The Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Mr  Udom Gabriel  Emmanuel,
  • Executive Governor of Imo State, Owelle Rochas Okorocha,
  • Chief Media Spokesman to The President of The Federal Republic of Nigeria, Mr. Femi Adesina,
  • Wife of Lagos State Governor, Mrs Bolanle Akinwunmi Ambode,
  • Elder Chidi Charles Nwokobia
  • Former Commissioner for Information, Akwa Ibom State, Mr. Aniekan Umanah,
  • Cardinal Olubunmi Okogie,
  • Rev. Sam Adeyemi,
  • Former MD, Neimeth Pharmaceuticals Mazi Sam Ohuabunwa,
  • Dorothy Ufot, SAN,
  • Dr. Chris Eke,
  • Offiong Bassey Offiong, SAN,
  • Oba Gbolahan Akanni Timson, Oba of Bariga,
  • HRM Eze (Dr) Anoziechukwudum Alexander,
  • Mother Edith Daniels
  • Engr. Akindele Rasheed Ayinde
  • Dr.Mrs Vera Osokoya,
  • Mr. Lekan Oluyelu
  • Bishop Kayode Fanilola,
  • Jim Ovia Foundation,
  • The Salvation Army,
  • Down Syndrome Foundation, and
  • Zenith Bank Plc, among others.
  • Former First Lady Of Akwa Ibom State, Late Obonganwan Imoh Isemin,
  • Rev. Chris Christian,
  • Head Of Service Akwa Ibom State, Mrs Ekerebong Akpan,